Fanime 2013 Dolldelight Panel Fashion Show

On day 3 of Fanime 2013, I had the pleasure of modeling for Dolldelight.

Dolldelight’s Blog

Dolldelights’s Facebook

I wore her Kimono style dress named ‘Wind Symphony.’ It is quite lovely and comfortable.

We each did our own hair and make. How did I do?

mIMG_0297

For make up I used Sugarpill for all the colours. (The Haul blog.)

The Eye make up concept was based on three coloured Dango. Like I am eating here. The idea of Dango and Kimono are paired in my mind. Hence the Green, White and Pink together.

The hair was relatively fast. I braided the bottom half, pinned it around my head like a headband, and then tied a high ponytail with the remaining hair. I curled the ponytail in both directions with 1 or 3/4 inch curling iron. Hairspray to set and pin into place. The curling part only took perhaps 1/2 an hour.

I love kimono sleeves. Such a great way to show the pattern on the fabric and a conveniently giant pockets.

mIMG_0298

Here are a few behind-the-scenes shots.

My beautiful friend Chibo is modeling too. She dreams to design clothes. I told her I’d love to model her designs, if she’d have me.  Chibo has a Cosplay page.

mIMG_0302

Chibo from Chibo Cosplay

You can tell that Dolldelight’s designs dresses that are inspired from many genres of fashion, and she puts her own imprint on it. The dress Chibo is wearing could fit into Dolly kei or perhaps Mori kei depending. Many dressed have a Punk touch.

mIMG_0299

Hana is wearing a very floral Mori kei outfit, but the same dress could be worn in a more Lolita way, too. Hana‘s a sweet girl and she taught me a white eye-liner trick! Hana has a shop page.

mIMG_0300

Hana is a lovely model and a designer

mIMG_0301 mIMG_0303

I had a great time working with Cyril and meeting all these sweet girls.

Here are some professional shots by Erskine Noel done after the show:

Cyril, designer of Dolldelight

Modeled by Kazumi Cosplay Photograph by Erskine

Modeled by Luna Lovely Cosplay Photograph by Erskine

Group photo by Erskine:

I will upload more photos when they become available to me, so please check back for updates!

(Also some low quality Cellca shots from my cellphone to add…)

Below is the Macaron Lolita outfit I wore the rest of that day, more on the Fashion Blog.

mIMG_0311

Leave a comment